Display Field Configurations
A Display Field Configuration holds a set of fields (Columns) that is used to display data for end users within Log views.
- There can be any number of Display Field Configurations
- There can be any number of fields selected within one Display Field Configuration
- Artifact renaming is supported and you can have the same set of columns with different names for different end users within different Log Views
- Can be [re]-used in any Log Views
- The following type of fields can be selected
Example of type of selectable fields
You must be part of the Administrators role to add and manage Display Field Configurations.
Delete will not delete the Display Field Configuration but instead mark it as deleted.
When Show Deleted is checked, all the "deleted" Display Field Configuration will be shown in the list with red background color.
A deleted Display Field Configuration can be restored by clicking on the Restore menu item within the Action drop down button.
From Within Log Views you cannot select a deleted Display Field Configuration.