- 2 minutes to read

Add or manage Alarm Plugins

This page holds generic information common for all Alarm Plugins

Common to all Alarm Plugins are some read-only properties. Most of these are hard coded as part of the plugin and cannot be changed from within Nodinite.

  • Name - Name of the Alarm Plugin
  • (Editable) Description - Description of the Alarm Plugin
  • (Editable) Web Site - Address where to find more information about the Alarm Plugin
  • Version - Version of the Alarm Plugin
  • (Editable) Stylesheet - Which stylesheet the alarm uses when sending alarms
    • Some Alarm Plugins support the use of Stylesheets and from Nodinite you can manage which Stylesheet should be used during run-time. This is a very powerful feature and means that you can provide user-defined layouts for your alerts.

Manage Plugin

Configuration

The specific configurations for each Alarm Plugin is further detailed in its own user guide:

Test Alarm Plugin

You can easily test and verify the Alarm Plugin with the currently saved settings by clicking on one of the following buttons:

  • Execute Alarm Test - Writes a negative trigger (Example Alert has State Error)
  • Restore Alarm Test - Writes a positive trigger (Example Alert has State OK)

test

The result should appear in the destination for the Alarm Plugin. The output from the Event Log Alarm Plugin is written to the Application Event Log on the server hosting the Monitoring Service.

Delete

You can remove the Alarm Plugin by clicking on the Delete button. Deleting an Alarm Plugin means it is no longer available for configuration from within Monitor Views

Delete Button

The Alarm Plugin is not deleted from the system and may be safely Restored later

Save

You must click on the Save button for changes to be written to the Event Log Alarm Plugin and take effect.
png_SaveAndClose

Note: Depending on the synchronization interval set for the agent, there might be a delay before the Web Client reflects upon the change. You can choose to force the agent to synchronize from the configuration of the Monitoring Agent Configuration.

Save - Saves the current changes, browser refreshes content and stays on current page.

Save and close - Saves then closes the dialogue returning the browser to the previous page.

Close Close the dialogue without saving any changes.


Next Step

How to Add or manage Monitor View

Alarm Plugins